Hello..It’s me | Southern ME Photographer

Ahem. Is the mic on?

Gee it’s been a long time since I’ve blogged. I haven’t felt very bloggy in a while…like 2 years. But my photography life has gone on, even though I wasn’t here writing about it.

Last year was such a fun year for Mercy Street Studio. We added another photographer, Lynn, whom I love. She is awesome and knows all the new kid songs (I still sing Barney). Lynn is the ying to my yang. She shoots lifestyle newborn sessions (Fresh 48) and family sessions, while I do posed newborn sessions and seniors and other stuff.  Plus she’s super fun and witty. I hope you get to meet her!

Hmm..what else is new and noteworthy?

Oh…the babies I photographed when I was just starting out are now in school, which is crazy and mind-blowing.  Here’s Jolie – my first client ever.

FBJESS2

fbJess3

Oh that’s another thing. My photography has grown up quite a bit over the last 5 years as well. It’s very fun to look back at images I made when I started out, and compare them to my 2015 work. I can almost see the sweat of hard work and lots of training and dedication, dripping from my 2015 images. It makes me excited to see what 2016 will bring!

 

Roy2-20

Carry on.